A new toy

The weeks leading up to my birthday were filled with doubt.  Doubt that has made me question my abilities in all aspects of my life.  As a result I have not really taken many pictures.  I’ve stopped contributing to the 365 day project that my mom and I were doing.  I’ve stopped taking my camera with me places.  I just keep thinking I need a break, because I just can’t seem to find my inspiration.

For my birthday my husband gave me a new camera.  A water proof point and shoot.  I can use it at the beach, in the water, on runs, during messy races and in the rain.  I’ve been playing with it in the ocean the past few days.  It’s fun exploring new parts of the world with a camera.  Walking out in to the waves with the camera, not worrying about it getting wet is such a strange feeling.  I just hope that I don’t accidentally do that with one of my other cameras!

This present is doing just what my husband intended, inspiring me.  I’m sure I’ll be back to the 365 project again in time.  My “big” camera will be getting more time too.  The world is starting to open up again to me.  I’m seeing the beauty in the world again and am starting to regret when I haven’t taken a camera with me.  I guess sometimes it’s ok to just close your eyes and sometimes you just need a new toy to play with. Thank you Jamie!

 

Oh, and don’t forget there are only 2 days left to vote for me in the Circle of Mums top 25 photographer moms!  Thank you so much for all of your support!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A new toy

  1. It’s an amazing shot! Hope you’re feeling inspired again!

Leave a Reply

