AMLP: Photomobile

A few months ago I signed up for the AMLP: Photomobile  project.  AMLP stands for A Million Little Pictures.  It is a project set up through Art House Co-op (the creators of the Sketchbook Project).  How it works is they send you a disposable camera with 27 exposures on it.  You use the film, develop the film and send it back to them.  Then, some of those pictures, along with thousands of other pictures from other photographers travel around the country in a mobile photo exhibit in the form of the Photomobile.

When you sign up you choose a theme.  The theme is there to inspire you.  The theme I chose was “27 ways to say…”.  I played with a few different ideas.  27 ways to say … I love you.  27 ways to say… you are beautiful.  27 ways to say… I’m a mom.  I finally decided on 27 ways to say…I’m a runner.  When I received the camera was about the same time that I started needing positive reinforcement that I was in fact a runner.   Self doubt is a powerful thing sometimes.  I just tucked it in the strap of my sports bra and took it with me on the races that I had signed up for.

See the camera tucked with in easy reach.

I took pictures before, during and after the races.  It was fun documenting each race from my runner’s point of view.  Here are a few of my favorite pictures.  These are the before and afters of the Warrior Dash.  I actually didn’t take the camera with me on that run, but you can probably guess why.

The first race I took it on was the Space Coast Rerun.  It was the first time I ever ran a race with my husband.  This was taken while I was waiting for the race to start.

My favorite photo out of all of them was the very last picture.  I actually thought I had 3 more pictures left after I took it, so I took 3 more pictures.  But when I got the film developed this one was actually the last one.

I may actually frame it.  For some reason it just speaks to me.  I feel a great sense of accomplishment and pride when I see this picture.  It brings back everything I have worked for and trained for.  The feeling of running my fastest 5k or running my farthest distance.  I may not be fast, but I do it.

I’m a runner.

On a side note:

Thank you to everyone who has voted for me! Your votes have kept me in the top 25! Remember you can vote everyday until June 29th!  Click HERE to vote today.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “AMLP: Photomobile

  1. Darlene

    You rocked this project!!!! I love all the photos but the last one yes enlage it and frame it!!!
    Girl you Rock!!!!

  2. Lynn

    You are a Runner, you are very inspirational and I love you!!

  3. Amy

    Yes, it’s a “framer!” Love it!

Leave a Reply

