The Wedding

As I’ve mentioned before, my day job is as a floral designer.  I technically only work one morning a week so that I can be home with my little ones.  Recently I was hired to do flowers for a small wedding.  It has been at least 4 years since I’ve done wedding flowers.  I was excited by the opportunity and a bit scared too.

The wedding was small, not a big bridal party and the bride was so laid back and great to work with.

I’m glad I did it.  I had fun designing flowers and watching vintage A-Team episodes, while being surrounded by yummy flowers.  And I think the best part was that I remembered to bring my camera!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

