May Day

Happy May Day!

Ok, I know May Day was Sunday.  It was a very busy May Day!  Ethen had his first soccer game and we are trying to start a new “do something outside as a family” weekend adventure.  Yesterday we went for a walk on one of the local paths in our neighborhood.

But, I’m getting sidetracked.  Back to May Day.  This is the second year that I have participated in Kari’s, a.k.a Artsy Mama,  May Day Basket Swap.  It is such a fun tradition!  I had a blast this year putting together Kari’s basket of goodies.

The basket of goodies I got in return was just as fun!  I was blown away when I first opened the box and saw this amazing basket.

I love designing flowers in this color combo.  It makes me think of a beautiful sunset on a warm summer day.  It’s an old Sears sewing basket with pin cushions on the flaps that close.  And then the doily and flowers on top…love!

The basket was brimming with all sorts of amazing goodies, treasures, hidden gems!

This tin was filled with wonderful, colorful bits of years past.  And an amazing vintage blue hat!

Vintage embroidery, a sweet blue doily, and Richard Scarry!  It is such a sweet book.  I love Richard Scarry!

A handmade apron.  The colors and fabrics are amazing together.  I’m thinking of using it as a valance in my art room.  It’s just too pretty to be used as an apron!

A journal, fuzzy felt stickers, vintage hankie…such amazing colors and I love birds!

Thank you Kari for helping make my May Day so much fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

