Today’s Picture

Do you remember these peonies? Here is a little refresher.  They started out the most wonderful shade of coral.  As they age they turn paler and become a very soft blush color.  They are falling apart, but I can’t bring myself to throw them away. I love sitting at the table and watching the petals fall randomly.   I love how the petals look on the table.  I love the how wide the flowers get when they are fully open.  And I especially loved how the late afternoon light was highlighting them for me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Today’s Picture

  1. Amy

    So pretty! I’m thinking about printing this out and putting it on my dining room table….

Leave a Reply

