Stop

 

It’s easier said than done.  Easy to say “stop creating more work for yourself”, easy to say “stop beating yourself up”, easy to say “stop fooling around, get busy”, easy to say “stop feeling like you have to do it all”… you get the point.  I have a list a mile long of things that I “have” to do.  Well, technically only 5-7 things on that list are HAVE to do’s.  Everything else is just extra.  Does my daughter need hand created gummy bear necklaces that take 3 days to make for her birthday party this weekend? No.  Do I need to rearrange the den because I’m avoiding doing the things that I HAVE to do?  No. Do I need to be writing a blog post about things I need to do.  No, but it was fun.

Ok, I have some things I need to do.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Stop

  1. Heh, I know exactly how you feel, I do this to myself all the time 😀

Leave a Reply

