The Return of Color

My favorite blooming tree in our yard is our tulip magnolia.  I love when the tree explodes in huge pinkish purple blossoms.  I’ve been watching it like a hawk waiting for there to be some hint of color.

Yesterday while doing dishes I saw what I have been waiting for.

Of course, to get this picture I had to sit on the railing of the deck, half hanging off the side and pulling a branch closer to me so that I can get the shot.

How fitting that spring color is returning the day after my black and white week  challenge  is over.  Yay for color and spring!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Return of Color

  1. I am so excited for spring to get here!

  2. I just saw some buds finally! come on spring!

Leave a Reply

