Day 5

Wow, day 5 already?

This is a wreath that my mom made for us.  It is made with pages from a really old book.  It hangs on the wall in the living room.  Over the past few days I have been looking at it wondering what it looks like in black and white, which is kind of funny because it is already in black and white.

Things I like about black and white so far:

  • my house looks cleaner in black and white pictures
  • it is much easier to create a dramatic studio look (these were taken on my dinning room table with a clip lamp to add extra light and they ended up looking much more dramatic than it did in person)
  • pictures feel serene
  • did I mention it makes my house look cleaner?

Things I don’t like:

  • no color, heeeheehee

Tomorrow, the littlest boy and I are going to Old Town Alexandria.  The camera will be coming with us, so I’m hoping to do some street photography.  Having the little one with me will be a bit of a challenge.  He likes to give me heart attacks by running at the street, but I’m sure I can get him involved somehow.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 5

  1. Darlene

    love these photos – I have always loved b&W photos – that’s all I use to shoot of bands when I shot with film

  2. Amy

    Hehe… I like the cleaner house aspect! I agree with the dramatic and serene looks and feelings to the pictures also. Beautiful pictures–you’re inspiring me, getting my creative juices flowing!

Leave a Reply

