7 Days

This morning, while I was catching up on the Shutter Sisters blog, I was reminded of a street photographer in Chicago by the name of Vivian Maier.  You should spend a few minutes getting lost in her pictures or watch the video about how these pictures were discovered.  It’s just amazing.

So, this morning I decided to spend a week taking pictures inspired by Vivian’s photos.  However, I don’t get into big city areas very often, we live in suburbia.

I have a huge irrational fear of taking pictures of strangers.  I worry that they will catch me and yell at me.

I took this picture in New York last fall.  I was sitting directly across from this woman and knew I had to get a picture of her.  I spent 15 minutes pretending to take pictures of the park we were in, each time trying to get the right shot of her.  Every time I though she was getting suspicious I would turn around and take pictures of pigeons.

So, I think I’m going to spend the week taking at least 1 picture in black and white. I’m not going to take the picture in color and change it to black and white.  I’m going to challenge myself (I don’t do black and white very often) and turn down the color for 7 days.

Wish me luck!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “7 Days

  1. Amy

    I see more love…. I love his little heart shaped face!

    PS–GOOD LUCK!!!!

Leave a Reply

