32 Days

Last year my mom and I started a 365 project.  Taking pictures every day had improved my photography a lot, but it also has provided me with a great chronicle of the past year.  I can’t tell you the number of times I have scrolled through iPhoto and all the pictures to figure out dates of different events.

The most recent search was for the first pictures of 2010 that gave me hope that spring was on the way.  As you may know I’m not a fan of winter, so finding some hope of spring is necessary.  This week, one of the happiest most optimistic days for me was Groundhog Day.

Last year March 9th was the day we saw this guy in our yard.  Seeing the picture reminded me that the door was wide open while I was sitting at the dinning room table, listening to the kids play outside, and I heard the swoosh of the wings in the big tree behind our house.

March 9th was also the day that I noticed that our daffodils were starting to grow.  Always a good sign that warmer days are on the way.

And our little friends were starting to come out and enjoy the seeds we were putting out for them.

March 9th, 32 days away from now.  I can do that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

