December already?

Oh, my goodness!  I can’t believe that it’s December already!  I have been meaning to post about so many things, but  the time has just been slipping by so quickly.  Before you know it we will be wishing each other a Happy 2011.

To plan on fully enjoying this holiday season.  I don’t want to let stress, expectations and conflicts get in the way of my favorite time of year. I want to take each day of the month and just let it soak in.  Is it possible to marinate in the Christmas spirit?

To help me capture what makes the holidays special I’m participating in Tracey Clark’s photography workshop Picture the Holidays.  Each day I will get a photography prompt, something to focus on during the day, something to capture with my camera.  It is such a fun way to start the day.

I think for the rest of the month I will post more often (hopefully daily) but I will be writing less.  Just enjoying the holidays one day at a time.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “December already?

  1. Darlene

    looking forward to seeing your photos and I am also going to try to post to my blog more – I am also excited to be in the Picture the Holidays

  2. Darlene

    BTW I love this post!!!

Leave a Reply

