3 things

There are 3 things that I am super excited about right now.  Since I don’t have any real friends I thought I would share them with you.

First:

I WON my first ever blog give-a-way!  Ok, so I really won it about a week ago, but life has been crazy.  I won the book Witch Craft from the ever so talented Peculiar Momma.

This book is amazing!  The crafts are so creative and inspiring!  I can’t wait to try them.  I’m either going to have to extend Halloween in my house OR try and make the crafts a bit more Christmas themed, so I don’t have to wait until next year to make them! I think ruby slippers work for both holidays quite well.  THANK YOU!

Second:

This Thursday I am going to NYC to go to the Shutter Sisters Snap Happy Hour!  I can’t wait.  But at the same time I’m so intimidated!  I feel a bit like the nerdy kid at the party wanting to join in the fun, but scared to say something stupid.  Oh, well, I’m going anyway.  I have played it safe too much in my life.  I need to stop.

I have been to NYC one other time (not including the countless times I have been through the airports).  It was 2004, I had just made a MAJOR change in my life.  A change that helped me break free from the cocoon that was protecting me and really start to spread my wings.

My boss sent my coworker and I to NYC in the bitter cold month of January to find inspiration and attend a gift show.  We had maybe 36-48 hours to wander the city and explore.  I had my first digital camera that was given to me by the coworker that I was traveling with.  I swore I would never go digital…  I guess people change, hehehe.

I can’t wait to do the same this week.  I will have about the same amount of time to soak up as much inspiration as I can.  I have my trusty camera and maybe I’ll bring my Argus too for fun.  I guess in a way this trip will be a chance for me to exercise the wings that I learned I had last time I was there.  I’m just too excited!

Third:

We are heading back to the beach soon!  It has been too long.  I need to hear the ocean, get lost in the blue skies, feel the breeze.  Life is just simpler there, not because we are on vacation.  Believe me, my traveling circus does not get simpler just because the beach is near by.  The beach is just magical.

So there they are.  I think I will jump into all three with both feet and not worry about the what ifs.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “3 things

  1. OK. I’m jealous! Went to NYC back in Jan in 2006. Have been dying to get back. However, I’m hoping to fulfil a life long dream and fly to London this May. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

  2. Hooray! How exciting — I would love to go to NYC! And what a great picture of the book — love it! Don’t doubt your ability!

  3. yay yay yay! can’t wait to meet you in person! : )

  4. Darlene

    So I check out your facebook more and stumble upon your blogs!!! You are an amzing writer and photographer – you so inspire me!!!
    You ROCK!!!!

Leave a Reply

