New Adventures

Sarah is my oldest.  On her next birthday she will be turning 10.  She is working hard to find her “place” in this world.  The thing that she will call hers.  In the past she had tried cheerleading and chess, and is currently working on guitar and harmonica.  She loves art and photography. And when she grows up she wants to be an animal scientist.

 

These are 2 of her pictures from this summer.

Today she has maybe found a new passion.  The skateboard.

She seems to be a natural.  I have to applaud her courage.  Zipping down the driveway, over and over, with no thought or worry about what will happen if she falls.

And I am going to do everything in my power to keep it that way.  I don’t want her to ever worry about the fall.  I know from experience that those thoughts are very scary.  I think too much about what will happen when/if I “fall”.

I have so much to learn from her.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New Adventures

  1. Lynn

    If we could all live life from a child’s perspective! ox

Leave a Reply

