iPhonography

We took an impromptu trip to the river by our house today.  It was a little reward for the boys being so good at the store.  They love going down there, watching ducks, looking at boats and throwing rocks in the water.

I only had my iPhone with me (I have a horrible memory and tend to forget my camera, even when I plan on using it).  I was petrified of dropping it in the water.  I dropped it (well,  my previous phone) in the ocean in the spring.

Ethen was confused why we weren’t allowed to untie the boats and take them for a ride.  Ben couldn’t figure out why the ducks wouldn’t eat the rocks he was throwing to them.

Luckily, I managed to keep the phone and both boys out of the water, as well as get a few fun pictures.  That is what I call a successful trip to the river.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “iPhonography

  1. Darlene

    Love these iPhone shore – you have an incredible eye

Leave a Reply

