Hermitville, USA

There are times that I let life overwhelm me.  I let all the stresses, big and small, consume me. I avoid my inbox, because if you don’t read an email it doesn’t exist.  I don’t update my status on Facebook or post on Twitter.  My world becomes smaller and smaller.  I call it Hermitville.

I don’t know what triggers it.  Maybe it was because the boys were sick.  Or because I got sick.  And then there was my back issues and the messy house.  Or the lingering issues from the summer.  It could be from being overstimulated by the amazing blogs, photos, and people I have met on the net.  My husband has been really busy with work these past few weeks, maybe that has something to do with it.  It could even be a way for my brain to reboot.  Who knows really.  It is just something I deal with from time to time.  And when it is time to rejoin the rest of humanity I have to make a conscious effort to leave. Today I’m making that effort.

So, hi.  I’m back. It just took a few little bugs to bring me back.  I hope you have all had a wonderful day!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hermitville, USA

  1. These are incredible Morgen, love your photos and your words.

Leave a Reply

