A different kind of picture

My son needs a family portrait for school tomorrow.  Amazingly enough, we don’t have one.  So, being completely inspired by Claudine Hellmuth, I decided to make our own.  I figured it would be so much easier than trying to get 5 people to all look at the camera at the same time.  It probably took less time and saved a great deal of sanity too.

So here we are at the beach.  My daughter Sarah has her camera, she loves taking pictures. Ethen has the frog.  He loves catching lizards, frogs and turtles.  Ben is buried in the sand with his shovel and a cookie (it got cut off, my scanner isn’t big enough).  That is pretty much how he spent the whole summer.  I think it turned out well.  Ethen loves it.  I just hope his teacher doesn’t mind the creative interpretation of “family portrait”.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A different kind of picture

  1. Pingback: My 150th Post | Morgen Bearse

Leave a Reply

