Celebrating the end of summer


My flowers today were inspired by the rose hips.  It is one of the things that I really look forward to in the fall.  This morning when I walked into the floral cooler and I saw the rose hips I knew exactly where I wanted to go with my designs.

I wanted to create a late summer/early fall, brisk morning/warm afternoon type of design.  I think they looked great.  The warm yellows of the sunflowers and orchids, paired with the rusty tones of the roses, rose hips and red solidego really create a warm fall feel.

Add in the crisp green hanging amaranthus and the cool lavendery blue hydrangea and you have an arrangement that fits perfectly into this time of year.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Celebrating the end of summer

Leave a Reply

