Jumping

As you might know, I have been taking photography classes that focus on the technical aspect of using a camera.  However, my creative side has felt a bit neglected.  So, I decided to sign up for Picture Summer with Tracey Clark.  Every morning I receive an email giving me my photo inspiration for the day.  A few days ago the inspiration was “the jump shot”.  I had so much fun with this.  I just needed subjects to photograph jumping.

Sarah was happy to help.

She was having so much fun jumping, that Ethen wanted to join in.

Even Ben wanted to get in on the fun.

Fun, easy to do and the result makes you look lighter than air. Give it a try, it’s easier than you think.

Some tips in capturing a jump shot:

  • use good lighting (outside is great)
  • use a fast shutter speed (some digital cameras have an action setting that uses a fast shutter speed to capture the action)
  • putting the camera down near the ground when you take the picture you end up capturing more “air”, making it look like the subject is really weightless
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

