Beauty

I saw that quote today at the hair salon while I was getting my hair done.  It really hit home with me.  My mom likes to tell the story of when I was little.  I came home from sunday school and told her that we had to love all of God’s creatures, we even needed to love a slug.

I think that is part of why I was so interested in biology in college , so many things to find beauty in.  The beauty in how nature works so perfectly on its own.  The beauty of tiny little creatures in their own tiny little world.  The beauty of how each living thing on this earth starts off as a few cells that come together.

It’s something that I try really hard to remember.  Everything does have beauty. Sometimes you just need a new perspective, a new way to look at it.  Then I realized, that’s what I am trying to do with my photography.  I take pictures of things that I find beautiful, things that people would normally miss.  I try to capture them in a way that other would find beautiful as well.  Or at least that is my goal.

I haven’t gotten very far in my photography class.  I plan on attacking it this summer.  I am really excited about improving my photography skills and depending less on Photoshop and Picnik to fix my mistakes.  But, I guess I should find beauty in my mistakes, since there is beauty in everything right? I guess I’ll be working on that too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

